{we really can’t wait til daddy comes home!}

Shane has been in Australia for the better part of the past month.  We missed celebrating Valentine’s Day and his birthday together!  Needless to say, Jackson and I are ready for daddy to come home, and can’t wait til next week when he heads back to the good U-S-of-A :).  I took this picture of Jackson and I to send to Shane while he’s been away.

I don’t have a tripod, so I just set the camera on the floor and hoped for the best with my self timer beeping away.  Luckily Jackson reacted to the sounds the timer made!  I’m entering the I Clicked it Up a Notch February Photography Contest.  Click the button to see some other great entries!  Do you have a favorite photograph you took in the month of February?  If so, you should enter!

Click It Up A Notch

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to {we really can’t wait til daddy comes home!}

  1. Gillian says:

    What a great moment! Nice work getting yourself in the shot, he’ll love it!

  2. Amanda says:

    Oh, what a sweetieface!!

  3. Barb says:

    What a sweet moment! Your little one is such a cutie!

  4. Courtney says:

    I love it! I’m so happy you are in the photo as I believe moms are not in enough images!! Sorry to hear your hubby has been gone for a while. It’s never fun when they are away!! Thanks for sharing!!

Leave a Reply

